BirdDog im{press}ions


follow your heart

Enter code "gratefulheart" at checkout for 20% off your entire order

Love out loud, this is my ode to Valentine’s Day. Here’s to all the folks I know who have followed their heart. In the face of adversity, when everyone said it couldn’t be done, when the chips were down, they still said bet it all. Cheers to you all, because you have inspired me. Now I’m no gambler, but I know when you pour your heart into something, and you take a chance, something incredible happens.

Two things I have happened upon in the past week:

What Oprah knows for sure: There is no greater gift you can give or receive than to honor your calling. It’s why you were born. And how you become most truly alive. My friend, Ali, creator of the Makerie posted this. It is so her to find these snippets of inspiration and then really take them to heart. I just love her spirit and belief in what she is doing.
Ben Stein Says Happiness Comes to Those Who Pursue Careers That Define Their Passions – Ask His Shrink! Follow Your Heart, Risk Be Damned. My husband, who is not known to be a risk-taker, sent me this. Because he believes in me. And to have supporters when the going gets tough, means everything.

My friends, Shannon & Sahra, of Hot Mama Designs are wonder twins! I remember a lifetime ago, helping Shannon on afternoons when I played hooky from my boring, uneventful, meaningless corporate job with her branding & business development. We called them board meetings. We didn’t really know what we were doing, but we believed in it and it had heart. Finding Sahra was quite serendipitous and they have taken their combined passion to whole new levels {see jewelry design above} – you go girls!

It’s not an easy road, but a rewarding one, … I speak from experience. Lucky for me, the list of inspiring folks in my life goes on and on. I am honored to personally interact with those who give themselves to their passions everyday:

I am incessantly in awe. May all beings fall in truly. madly. deeply. in love with something amazing and follow it with your heart to the ends of the earth.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Alli ~ this post is beautiful ~ SO SO beautiful. I love how YOU are following your heart too, and all of the incredible things you are creating! Can’t wait for many creative adventures together. :) XO

Comment by ali




Leave a Reply

