BirdDog im{press}ions


barley & birch
March 23, 2010, 8:03 am
Filed under: Green, letter . press | Tags: , , , ,

IMG_9842.JPG, originally uploaded by theHandmaiden.

I think I met Kyle on Twitter, no really! Then one day she just called me and we formed an instant friendship. After she survived C screaming in the background through most of our conversation and still wanted to work with me, I knew she was one-of-a-kind. The energy she puts out in the world is nothing short of amazing.

I recently whipped up some stationery for barley & birch, and even did a little experiment on a few of them – my first attempt at edge painting {see photo above} I still have some work to do on my technique, but my color matching was pretty right on! Trying new things, collaborations and new angles is part of what makes my job perfect for me, and a toast to that statement – an even more exciting project with barley & birch is in the works – you’ll hear more about that later.

Back at ya, Kyle, the feeling is mutual. You are brilliant with quotes like these, “Owen didn’t sweat the big bad wolf, it was deforestation that kept him up at night” Unabashedly organic, planet-saving clothes? Yes, Please.

IMG_9839.JPG

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Aww– thank you Alli! You are too sweet! We are so thrilled to have connected with you. (C reminds me a little too much of myself as a child.) I can’t wait to reveal another exciting facet of our collaboration! (:

Comment by Kyle

what a great pair you guys make! I can’t wait to see what’s next :)

Comment by Cyn

Love the colors!

Comment by Moose




Leave a Reply

