BirdDog im{press}ions


Buy Handmade
December 8, 2009, 7:57 am
Filed under: Craft Biz, Handmade Revolution | Tags: , , , ,

Upholding my own tradition of handmade gifts, I’m proudly guessing that I have about an 80% lifetime achievement rate of giving. Starting this holiday giving season, I pledge my allegiance to the Dottie Angel challenge of the utmost kind. I have been enamored with Dottie Angel since I stumbled upon it back at the end of summer/beginning of fall. Any Boulderites or Knoxvillians who would like to join in have an opportunity to start with the Open Studios Holiday Market at Twenty-Ninth Street or Handmade Holiday on Gay Street, both going on one more weekend for your holiday shopping pleasure. The first day & opening reception of Boulder’s market went so well and I am honored to have been chosen to show & sell alongside some of Boulder’s great artists & craftspeople:

Jaala Jewels {pair of red ball earrings}· Feral Apparel · Greenleaf Design {reclaimed corduroy skirt with scrap fabric patches} · ali dejohn {wool felt barettes}· Antje Ryken · CarolAnn Wachter {haute couture hat}· Luscious Metals {copper nest earrings}· Adagio Art Glass · 11:11 Productions · Ru Fabricates · K Starr’s Homemade Goods · Lola Images · Pottery by Terry · Perlalu {yellow + guinea feather headband} · Pink Collar Studio {dazzling necklace}· Alison Blair Studio · Sue Puterbaugh · Dsenyo Handbags · Candace Newlove · Caroline Douglas · Sweet Letter Press · Artist, Ltd. · Natural Imagery · Leapnlizart · Haberkorn {flower woodblock print}· Swear Jar Designs {belt buckle}· TrueJune · Cannon Pottery · Dandy Social Club {toddler tie + ridiculously cute plaid cropped pants, size 3T}· Marcus-McKenna Studio · English Retreads {inner tube handbag}· Mary Scrimgeour Studios · Vita Verde · Ferally Normal Clayworks · Double Vision Photography · Spirit of the Grain · Basically Tweaked

I may have already spent all of the money that I made, see in {parenthesis} what I have my eye on from each seller. And, no, it’s not all for me.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for posting about our awesome 29th street show. I appreciate you mentioning Dsenyo!
http://www.dsenyo.com
Kindly,
Marissa
Owner & Designer

Comment by Marissa Perry Saints




Leave a Reply

