BirdDog im{press}ions


FEED ME!

What a week!! Much exciting news to share, so I’ll give you a little run down of the week:

Started off Monday with a BANG! Mr. Jason Oliver Nixon, Global Lifestyle Editor of Delta Sky, plugged BirdDog Press, saying he would spend his last dime on a short list of things including stationery. Featuring photos of my feedsack notesets, he sang my song, preaching the essential practice of handwritten notes – AND he called me “delicious!”

That is not all, no, that is not all. I also found out that Colorado Homes & Lifestyles just released their winter issue complete with a gift guide from local design pros. You can see our vintage woodtype notesets on Page 22 of both the printed and the digital edition.

Tuesday, I printed holiday cards furiously on the press trying to get ready for two handmade holiday markets and fulfill my custom orders. Wednesday, Guest Blogger, “Papergirl” Lindsey featured our metallic ink & chipboard “Peace, Love & Joy” card on Design Mom. Thanks, Lindsey & Gabrielle!

Thursday, more furious printing and Friday, our 15-Second Pitch hit the Boulder newspaper, The Daily Camera.

Out with a BANG! I think I may have to go take a nap to recover.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

