BirdDog im{press}ions


Halloween Past & Present
October 26, 2009, 6:39 am
Filed under: Handmade Revolution, inspire . spark, Life | Tags: , , ,

Vintage Halloween Postcard, originally uploaded by riptheskull.

It is my favorite holiday. In fact, I chose to get married on November 1st so that part of the weekend celebration could involve masks.

I think one of the reasons that I like it so much is that it is a very creative holiday. My mom always handcrafted my costumes and I have such wonderful vivid memories of the process and the making. I am trying to carry on that tradition now. My mom and I were sewing furiously Saturday morning for the Lyons town parade in the afternoon.

Cullin is really into Peter Pan right now, so we did a whole family theme. I was Tinkerbell, my mom was Wendy, husband was John and Siler was Nana. It’s always a load of fun. I think we will take C trick-or-treating for the first time this year, just down our street.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] I am on top of it this week when I publish this post as Monday morning’s entry.} As mentioned last week, here is my little Peter Pan – it only took a little felt and little patience at the sewing […]

Pingback by dia de los treats « BirdDog im{press}ions




Leave a Reply

