BirdDog im{press}ions


all the single ladies
October 19, 2009, 7:49 am
Filed under: inspire . spark, Life, Tangents | Tags: , ,

Last week, I had the pleasure of living the single life for 5 days. I took a little road trip in complete silence, no whining, no requests from the backseat and no questions asked. Went to a cabin in the outskirts of the Great Smoky Mountains with my college girlfriends and giggled. I ate a meal alone, enjoyed every bite. Discussed my business with my family mentors that I look up to. Watched a chick flick on the plane ride home and boo-hooed through 90% of it while sitting between two men watching comedy. It was wonderful. And I was renewed and reminded of the millions of little reasons why I love my husband and my little boy.

Check out this awesome version of Beyoncé’s Single Ladies by Pomplamoose.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

