BirdDog im{press}ions


HOPE for Halloween

IMG_8085

Happy Last Day of Summer everyone! No summer-like feel to the air here in Colorado today, It is decidedly crisp Autumn cool. The picnic in the park that I had planned turned into a picnic on the living room floor.

Earlier in the summer, on June 15th {to be exact}, I opened Twitter and read this “how long does it take to write & send a nice note to your best friend? now, how long would they cherish it?” The tweet came from Russ Haan of Hope is in the Cards. It instantly gained a favorite star and gave me a little inspiration for the day. The idea is this : Lift our Nation’s spirit and help someone you know. Send a note of thanks or encouragement today. Write HOPE on the back of every envelope you mail. Let’s create 300 million messages of possibility and lift our Nation.

IMG_8084

Thursday, I used my antique wood type and pressed the envelopes of all of my Twirly*Gig & Fabric Flag Greetings with the word HOPE. I am officially joining in the fun. Buy a BirdDog Greeting and it will come with a stamped envelope marked “HOPE” – while supplies last {and then i’ll print more!} There you have it. All you have to do is decide who to send it to!

I HOPE your Autumn begins beautifully tomorrow.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is brilliant and beautiful and cool. Let’s hope tons of people send these super cool cards. It’s an awesome idea!

Comment by Russ Haan

What a wonderful idea! Optimism is contagious. This really made me smile, which doesn’t often happen first thing in the a.m. I’m not a morning person ;)

Comment by Marsi @ The Cottage Cheese

[…] honor of Hope is in the Cards. You can read about how Alli was inspired to contribute on her blog here. My contribution this month is similar. Inspired by the ladies above and Russ Haan, I created a […]

Pingback by riverdogprints.com/photocardblog/ » Give Hope

[…] mentioned my contributions to the wonderful idea of HOPE is in the Cards before. This time I even integrated it into the […]

Pingback by September FoM « BirdDog im{press}ions




Leave a Reply

