BirdDog im{press}ions


reproduction
May 29, 2009, 6:33 am
Filed under: Feedsacks, inspire . spark | Tags: , , , ,

IMG_9323_2

Got another great package from my Granny Lou the other day … she has been collecting feedsacks since well before I was born.  She added a little more to my history of feedsack fabrics research that I have been working on and also sent a jar full of real pearl buttons …{tangent}… she made this great “house dress” for me way back when, and I still wear it every chance I get. So, continuing on the trend from yesterday with the discovery of reproduction feedsack fabrics and the day before with yellow … I found a yellow version of the fabric in my feedsack dress shown above, and then i found a yellow version of the one i used on my bird dog messenger bag. Both reproductions were from Baum Textile Mills/Windham Fabrics who now apparently produce all of these listed feedsack reproduction collections: V, c. 1930, Feedsack, II, and III c. 1930, so where’s IV?

Happy Feedsack Friday everyone, if you love vintage fabrics, go get some of these repoductions! Available here or maybe even at your local fabric store.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Was that picture taken in Golden, CO?

Comment by Cyn and Scout the Dog at RiverDog Prints

Close! Actually it was on the North St. Vrain in Lyons at Planet Bluegrass during their annual RockyGrass Festival – already getting excited for this year’s lineup!

Comment by Allison Bozeman

I checked out the website for the RockyGrass Festival (it sounds perfect for me and the family), but it’s sold-out! Although we live in CT, we visit CO a couple times a year to visit Pop Pop. Now that I know about the festival, I ‘ll make sure we plan for it in 2010. Enjoy!

Comment by Cyn

I checked out the RockyGrass website after I read your comment (perfect for me and the family), but it’s sold-out. Although we live in CT, we visit CO about twice a year to visit the kids’ Pop Pop. We’ll just have to wait to check out the festival in 2010. Enjoy!

Comment by Cyn and Scout the Dog at RiverDog Prints




Leave a Reply

