BirdDog im{press}ions


ABCees

screenshot2

This is just the push I needed to finish my ABC Primer. I started my version of this very thing back in the early 90’s while I was getting my BFA in Graphic Design at the University of Tennessee, it started as a real project for school and I took it through several cycles even in the years after I graduated, but *sigh it goes something like this … A is for All-Nighters, B is for Balance, and get this … F is for Failure.

F is for Fail is Brent Barson’s typographical journey through his creative process. Watch and love this short film on Veer. I’m inspired once again, so look for my ABC chronicle which will be via letterpress {completely redesigned}… someday.

screenshot3screenshot4

ps. while i’m sharing video, this one is fun too, from Egg Press celebrating their 10th year.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

