BirdDog im{press}ions


A+L
May 6, 2009, 6:04 am
Filed under: Design, letter . press | Tags: ,

img_5414img_5416

This print job was nearly the death of me, but the result is fresh, modern and I learned something in the process. It was designed by Little Leaf Studios and even though I was cursing the tight registration, the oversize 7.25″ square, and the 600gsm paper while it was on the press, and cursing even louder when it was on the paper cutter {if you read my tweets at all during this time you will remember my mood} credit must be given to Amanda for having a vision that she knew would translate beautifully to letterpress.

I worked hard for this one so please notice my stellar color matching, even impression and registration efforts! A+ L Forever!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Those are stunning! The colors are gorgeous, beautiful design, and you obviously had your work cut out for you with that registration – nice work!!

Comment by Maggie

Love! Love! Love! I have so much respect for those that have mastered the art of letterpress.

Comment by perideaudesigns




Leave a Reply

