BirdDog im{press}ions


{ elli + lucas }
April 15, 2009, 7:45 am
Filed under: Green, letter . press | Tags: , , , , , ,

img_3687

img_3694

Word of mouth is my bread and butter. When I did this wedding last year, I not only got two great clients – Sabrina & Max – I lucked out with with Max’s sister, Elli and Lucas too. All wonderful to work with and trusting of the creative process. Elli and Lucas had a great idea to send 10″ swatches of fabric to their guests for them to decorate with well-wishes and return with their response card. They will sew them together to make “prayer flags” to hang at the site of their nuptials on their wedding day. In the spirit of this wonderful, hands-on concept, I decided to engage the guests even further with an interactive and green RSVP process. Accept/Regret stickers, perforation, kraft paper address labels and instructions all eco-efficiently packaged – a little upcycled craft project for each guest to honor their connection with the bride & groom.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i think i need to get re-married again (to willy of course) just so i can have these invitations – and the blessing flag idea…oh my word!

xo, j :)

Comment by LobotoME

I LOVE this sticker idea! so creative!

Comment by sarah

[…] unique attribute – whether it be the paper or the design. I took the idea of the RSVP stickers from birddog press, I just loved them! I’ve seen them popping up on a few invitations over the past few months as […]

Pingback by DIY Handmade Vintage Ephemera Inspired Wedding Invitations | Inspirations & Creations - Elizabeth Anne Designs: The Wedding Blog

I love these! Where can I buy them. Or did you make them?

Comment by Risa

I did make them! You can contact me at woof {at} bird dog press {dot} com and I will be sure to fill you in on the details!

Comment by Allison Bozeman




Leave a Reply

