BirdDog im{press}ions


kitchy in the kitchen, or not
March 23, 2009, 10:57 am
Filed under: Feedsacks, inspire . spark, Life | Tags: , , , , ,

I rarely cook anymore, which is funny because I love food and I really like to cook. My wonderful other half – Ben – does 99% of the cooking around this house. Still, on my southern pilgrimage, I went back to my Granny’s cabin in South Carolina, and you know what that means – feed sacks! This time, in the form of aprons. I am going to hang them in my studio and use them for printing aprons instead of cooking aprons.

bdayApron

And wouldn’t ya know it, when I returned home, there was a wonderful birthday box waiting for me at the post office just filled with goodies from my dear friend Jenny. She scored a fabulously orange feed sack apron on Etsy from sewinggeek and sent it to me! LOVE it!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

