BirdDog im{press}ions


{ not really tagged }

fs_feb

THE RULES: Step 1: respond and rework—answer the questions on your own blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your own invention, add one more question of your own. Step 2: tag—eight other un-tagged people.

Make a list of things you can see without getting up: rosemary plant, photobooth pictures of my husband and me, old photo of my little C and Siler, pantone swatchbook, wine cork, hello kitty mousepad, stack of papers to be sifted through, feedsack dress

What were you like when you were five? I don’t truly know, but I would imagine I was something of a sassy little night-owl

What are you wearing now? orange slippers, green pj bottoms and my TeamCash T-shirt.

What color is your bedroom? Many shades of green.

What’s the last thing you read/are currently reading? Craft Inc by Meg Mateo Ilasco

Do you nap a lot? No, but my two-year-old does, luckily!

Who was the last person you hugged? My husband.

What’s your current fandom/obsession/addiction? finishing my new studio and feedsacks {above is a sneak peek for February’s FoM}

What was the last thing you marked as a favorite on Flickr? Linen coptic stitch from NightJar Books

What was the last thing you said aloud? “I love you”

What websites do you always visit when you go online? google reader, twitter, flickr, etsy, and my blog

What was the last thing you bought? a 2009 letterpress calendar from Satsuma Press

What are you listening to right now? the hum of my space heater in this freezing cold basement

If you could have any super power, what would it be? shapeshift, i like how the wonder twins could form of a butterfly or an ice cube, would be interesting to be a butterfly on the wall in now and then

What is your favorite weather, and why? i love a nice summer rain, reminds me of awesome days at summer camp, soaked but still warm

What time do you usually get up? 8:30 or later if i’m allowed

What is your most challenging goal right now? quickbooks and closing my books for 2008

If you could have a house–totally paid for, fully furnished–anywhere in the world, where would you want it to be? Italy – Amalfi Coast

Favorite vacation spot? on the Eurorail or anywhere on a river

What is your favorite children’s book? anything Seuss, Where the Wild Things Are

Name one thing you just can’t resist no matter how bad it is for you: coffee ice-cream

Who is your role model and why? My neighbor who has three boys and she is an awesome mom and an amazing person.

What are your plans for today? printing valentines and sending birthday cards to my granny and my mother-in-law

If you could purchase anything on Etsy right now, no budget, what would it be? under the apple tree bed

ps. I wasn’t really tagged, but I have been tagged twice on Facebook recently, saw these fun questions on We Met in a Bar and am in the mode of self-discovery – so I answered. You never know what you’ll learn about yourself. And now … any bloggers who are reading this, consider yourself tagged.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

