BirdDog im{press}ions


{ Concert for Cash }
January 27, 2009, 7:00 am
Filed under: Life | Tags: , , , ,

cashconcert

Bluegrass. Benefit. Baby. This event BRILLIANTLY combines all three. If you are in the Denver area, you should join me at the Oriental Theater this Saturday for some awesome bluegrass, benefiting The Children’s Hospital and celebrating an exceptional baby boy, Cash Scanlon-Philips. Spring Creek Bluegrass, from right here in Lyons!, will be rocking the stage along with two other bands and all proceeds will go toward Cash’s healing garden at The Children’s Hospital in Denver.

Oh and I’m giving away two tickets, so leave a comment and a random winner shall be chosen!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What a great idea and event to support Children’s Hospital and also supporting our own Spring Creek! Wish you all the best!

Comment by Jonelle Tucker

Bret would love to go with you guys….I am feeling a little too prego & have a tendency to fall asleep around 8PM, so sad. Would love to help support this cause with you though!

Comment by Shannon Sunderland

My sis who lives in Lyons sent me your link. She loved your fabrics, I love your paper work! She is near and I am far (in Maine). The concert sounds fantastic – I wish I could join you.

Comment by katherine

great to hear from you! i hope you’ll come by and see my new studio in lyons when you come for a visit with your sister!

Comment by Allison Bozeman




Leave a Reply

