BirdDog im{press}ions


{ hopeful }
January 20, 2009, 11:53 am
Filed under: Craft Biz, Handmade Revolution, inspire . spark, Life | Tags: , , , ,

handmade nation

After a tough afternoon yesterday coming back to a list of things that had piled up and gone awry over my long “staycation” weekend, I spent the evening curled up with inspiring titles at the bookstore to restore my creative spirit and release myself from the returning leap of a stressful weight on my shoulders.

Today, I feel a change. A revival of my optimistic business outlook – which is in a constant in ebb and flow – inspired by those like Faythe Levine and all of us who contribute to the rise of the Handmade Revolution. And a greater uplifting of our entire nation and outlook on the world as we inauguate our new president. Yes we can!

ps. I am sad that I am not in my hometown this month to attend a Handmade Nation event at the Knoxville Museum of Art:

50 Books/50 Covers Exhibition
UT Downtown Gallery, 106 S. Gay Street
Opening: Friday, January 2nd through January 24th
Admission is free.
Info on the 50 Books/ 50 Covers Exhibition
More event information
This exhibition showcases selections from the “AIGA 50 Books/50 Covers” competition, which aims to identify the 50 best-designed books and book covers of the year.
At the exhibit, Faythe Levine, author of Handmade Nation, will be promoting her book and upcoming documentary about the DIY movement in the United States.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

